Spin, Spin, Spin as Fast as You Can!

Hi healthy friends!

Today’s workouts were awesome and I feel I must share!

Morning:

This morning I woke up around 8, had my breakfast and headed to the gym. I started with the treadmill, doing an interval workout. I alternated from level 4 for 30 seconds, level 6 for 2 minutes and level 8.5(woah!) for one minute.ย  I continued this for 15 minutes and hopped off. It was brief but I was working hard! Then I cooled down with the bike for 10 minutes and did a quickie ab workout.

Afternoon:

At 1:30 I went to Express Cycle, a fitness class at my gym.ย  The gym I go to at school offers so many fitness classes, and I love finding new, fun ways to exercise! Express Cycle is only 45 minutes compared to an hour for the regular spinning classes.ย  Sounds like a quick, EASY workout, right? WRONG. Apparently, “Express” means you work 10 times as hard for less time. I was sweating buckets, and I hardly ever sweat! For some reason I’ve never been a sweater, even on the hottest summer days. Weird. BUT, this class kicked my boo-tay! You know what that means…. I’m definitely going back! ๐Ÿ˜€

I love spinning because it can work for anyone. It’s easily adjustable to the spinner’s comfort level, and it’s a great way to challenge yourself! I just started to get into spin classes, and hopefully this trend will continue.

Produce I’m Lovin’:

GRAPEFRUIT!!!

Seriously. They are sooo good right now. Is it grapefruit season or something? I love mine warmed up and sprinkled with a packet of stevia. The ones I have are about the size of my head, excessively pink and deliciously juicy.

That is pure, un-edited, pinkness. Yum in my tum!

Food for thought:

Have you ever tried a spinning class?

What produce are you loving today?

Thanks for reading!

-Lindsey

4 comments
  1. K. said:

    Not gonna lie, I always assumed “spinning” was some kind of aerobics thing where you spin in a circle. But that does sound like fun! Maybe not the intense level for me though…

    • I actually used to think that too when I didn’t go to a gym! I think you would like it especially because you like to bike. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Kristin said:

    I can’t wait to go to a spinning class with you! (do you realize we’ve never gone to one together?!) Today i’m loving…apples! Tart ones ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Ahh I can’t believe we’ve never spun together!! How did that happen?!? Hmm I’m actually craving a tart apple right now. That’s so weird! With some peanut buttahhhhh.

Leave a Reply

